[WHAT] are betraying and farming their own members

GoldenSun3DS

[WHAT] are betraying and farming their own members

Postby GoldenSun3DS » Tue 18 Aug, 2015 11:01

EDIT:
I made this thread in high school when I was a huge noob. I'm much better now, so ignore this.

TL;DR is at the bottom.

There have been many [WHAT] members being betrayed. They are recruiting sheep and then slaughtering them when they feel they're ripe enough.

Some of the members that I've seen backstabbed within my scanner range:
Egwene, ~MT~ (previously known as Mattress-Thrasher), Thermisticles, Kinam, me

I may be forgetting some, and some I may not even be aware of since I don't know all of their members (it's been ages since I've neen in there)

What's funny is that some of the ones that joined in on betraying me themselves got backstabbed. Karma.

It's pretty ironic how they changed their name from [30s] to We Hit All Targets, because all targets includes their own members.

Most likely, all the sheep in there either:
1. Don't think it'll happen to them (success or high levels won't save you)
2. Are afraid of being farmed if they leave.
3. Haven't noticed it yet because they're new or haven't paid much attention to it.

WHAT even had official policies in their guild pages to kickfarm their own members if they get hit enough times. Not sure if it's still in there, but it was before I was betrayed.

They even had titles MARKING players with astericks that were over level 10 and at other level milestones, probably to better kickfarm the ripe ones. They don't do this anymore though (presumably stored elsewhere now).

They don't plan out their betrayals on their guild pages. I know this because I actually declined a leadership position in their guild and when I asked about the sudden astericks, they told me I'd know if I'd accepted the leadership position.