Traduction française - Corrections

Forum for posting in French only.
PhDCus
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun 26 Apr, 2009 17:34
Reputation: 1
Guild: [EAA]
Galaxy: Fenix
Location: France
Contact:

Traduction française - Corrections

Postby PhDCus » Tue 06 Oct, 2009 23:03

Bien,

AE va être lancé avec une bêta-version FR.
A vos commentaires et corrections. Merci d'être constructif :)

Je vais tenter de répondre à toutes vos questions :)

Les mises à jour ne seront pas automatiquement faite, je les mets d'abord en place sur le serveur de développement et elle seront valables après la réimplantation du système.

Si vous pouviez parler en français sur ce post, ça m'arrange. Je soupe déjà assez de l'anglais sur le jeu... :)
Last edited by PhDCus on Wed 07 Oct, 2009 15:18, edited 2 times in total.

DeVice
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 28 Feb, 2009 14:00
Reputation: 1
Guild: Α : [CoRM]

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby DeVice » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 13:29

On Empire->Economy page the message "Vous n'avez aucune base occupée." feels like meaning "None of your base are occupied" while it actually intent to mean "You're not occupying any base".

Better phrasing would be "Vous n'occupez aucune base."


Also "Union" for "Guild" doesn't sound quite right. Maybe use "Guilde" or "Clan" ?

DeVice
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 28 Feb, 2009 14:00
Reputation: 1
Guild: Α : [CoRM]

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby DeVice » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 13:51

The entries about fleet building in credits history lack a final "s" when building more than one ship.
For instance "Production de 250 Frégate à nomdemabase" should be "250 Frégates".


"Assemblée" for "Board" is not sounding good either. In my opinion it's more a shortcut of "bulletin board" than a council.
Maybe use "Discussions" instead ?

On account page, "Améliorer" for "Upgrade" really sounds like a stupid automatic translation. I suggest "Payer" or "Débrider" or even "Enregistrer" ? Une traduction littérale du mot ne semble pas intéressante ici.

pharmawild
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 07 Oct, 2009 13:46
Reputation: 0

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby pharmawild » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 13:51

On > Empire> Capacité , for the type of planets I shows "Rocheuse lune " that means Rocky moon but in french we put the adjective after the name so it would be " Lune rocheuse " and it goes the same for each type of planets exept asteroids

pharmawild
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 07 Oct, 2009 13:46
Reputation: 0

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby pharmawild » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 13:56

For the units , the translation of outpost ship sound weird , you translate it by " vaisseaux de construction " I think that " Vaisseau de colonisation " would be better
And for fighters , you translate it by " chasseurs " I think that " combattants " would be better too !!
And for the private message and message on the forum , when you have more of 1 message , the word " nouveau" must be written as " nouveaux "
On fleet menu , on the left ofthe mini-map , where you can have the list of your fleets , you leave the word " fleet" instead of " flotte "
On Empire> Fleet on the top of the units board , you leave "attack size/size " instead of " taille d'attaque /taille totale"

Korgana
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 07 Oct, 2009 14:42
Reputation: 0

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby Korgana » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 14:52

When you succesfully pillaged a base ikt's written :
"L'attaquant a conquis la base
L'attaquant a gagné 5975 credits for pillaging defender's base."

"for pillaging defender's base" should be something like "pour le pillage de la base du défenseur" or "pour avoir piller la base du défenseur", or simply "en pillant la base"


It's not really a mistake but "terraform" is translated as "Plateforme simple" (this is logical regarding too "multi-level platform" thas is "Plateforme multi-niveaux") it think it should be better "terraformation", just my opinion.

pharmawild wrote:And for fighters , you translate it by " chasseurs " I think that " combattants " would be better too !!

I don't agree with that, in all games fighters are translated as "chasseurs", sound well to me.

PhDCus
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun 26 Apr, 2009 17:34
Reputation: 1
Guild: [EAA]
Galaxy: Fenix
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby PhDCus » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 15:16

On Empire->Economy page the message "Vous n'avez aucune base occupée." feels like meaning "None of your base are occupied" while it actually intent to mean "You're not occupying any base".

Better phrasing would be "Vous n'occupez aucune base."


DONE

On account page, "Améliorer" for "Upgrade" really sounds like a stupid automatic translation. I suggest "Payer" or "Débrider" or even "Enregistrer" ? Une traduction littérale du mot ne semble pas intéressante ici.


In the system, "Upgrade" in the account page is the same "upgrade" in construction menu. I ask admin to change this

On > Empire> Capacité , for the type of planets I shows "Rocheuse lune " that means Rocky moon but in french we put the adjective after the name so it would be " Lune rocheuse " and it goes the same for each type of planets exept asteroids


Lune and rocheuse are to separate word. They are use in many menu and sentences. I can't change this...

For the units , the translation of outpost ship sound weird , you translate it by " vaisseaux de construction " I think that " Vaisseau de colonisation " would be better


Good idea. DONE

And for the private message and message on the forum , when you have more of 1 message , the word " nouveau" must be written as " nouveaux "


Change by nouv.

On fleet menu , on the left ofthe mini-map , where you can have the list of your fleets , you leave the word " fleet" instead of " flotte "
On Empire> Fleet on the top of the units board , you leave "attack size/size " instead of " taille d'attaque /taille totale"


You maybe use Advanced AE-addon :)

When you succesfully pillaged a base ikt's written :
"L'attaquant a conquis la base
L'attaquant a gagné 5975 credits for pillaging defender's base."

"for pillaging defender's base" should be something like "pour le pillage de la base du défenseur" or "pour avoir piller la base du défenseur".


When the message is send by the system, it's translated, when the message is a copy on board, it's not translated...

It's not really a mistake but "terraform" is translated as "Plateforme simple" (this is logical regarding too "multi-level platform" thas is "Plateforme multi-niveaux") it think it should be better "terraformation", just my opinion.


I know, but terraformation is manner ad not a structure or object

User avatar
Lord Talion
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Sat 26 Apr, 2008 17:09
Reputation: 5
Guild: WL
Galaxy: Gamma

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby Lord Talion » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 16:18

Il faut mettre les proposition en anglais ?

J'ai eu ce message:
___________
07-10-2009 - Debris collecting changes
- Les recycleurs des joueurs en mode vacance ne collectent pas de débris.
- L'historique des crédits détaille indique maintenant où les débris ont été collectés.

Fermé
(Vous pouvez découvrir les dernières mises à jour sur la page de votre compte)
_______

Il manque un "é" à "détaillé"

Il faudrait mettre "fermer" et pas "fermé" pour le bouton de fermeture

User avatar
Lord Talion
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Sat 26 Apr, 2008 17:09
Reputation: 5
Guild: WL
Galaxy: Gamma

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby Lord Talion » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 16:28

Au fait, j'adhère pas du tout aux termes "union" et "assemblée"

"Guilde" est bien plus approprié ou "alliance" au pire pour le premier.

"Discussion" est meilleur pour le second.

DeVice
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 28 Feb, 2009 14:00
Reputation: 1
Guild: Α : [CoRM]

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby DeVice » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 16:48

Lord Talion wrote:Il faut mettre les proposition en anglais ?


Non pardon, c'est l'habitude :?

AbsYnth3
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon 14 Jul, 2008 22:25
Reputation: 0
Galaxy: Mira

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby AbsYnth3 » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 16:52

Bonjour,
Ca fait plaisir une version en francais, merci. :clap:
Au premier coup d'oeil sur l'apercu du compte mettre "Améliorer" a la place de "upgrade", j'aurais plutôt mis "S'abonner" et jsuis d'accord avec talion pour le "board" (Assemblé, c'est un peu nase) :whisle:

User avatar
Lord Talion
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Sat 26 Apr, 2008 17:09
Reputation: 5
Guild: WL
Galaxy: Gamma

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby Lord Talion » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 17:01

Je suis pas fan non plus de la traduction de dreadnought en cuirassé lourd.

Le terme dreadnought peux s'utiliser en Français aussi et ce serai donc bien de garder le même terme.

Pour preuve, sur wikipédia, dreadnought est bien traduit par dreadnought alors que battleship est traduit par cuirassé (http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dreadnought)

Les deux types de vaisseaux me semblent suffisamment différents dans AE pour que le dread ne soit pas un heavy battleship. Il s'apparenterait plus à un titan léger d'un point de vue de son utilisation.

PhDCus
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun 26 Apr, 2009 17:34
Reputation: 1
Guild: [EAA]
Galaxy: Fenix
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby PhDCus » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 17:08

Il manque un "é" à "détaillé"

Il faudrait mettre "fermer" et pas "fermé" pour le bouton de fermeture


CHANGÉ

PhDCus
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun 26 Apr, 2009 17:34
Reputation: 1
Guild: [EAA]
Galaxy: Fenix
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby PhDCus » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 17:13

Héhé les discussions démarrent. Parfait, j'attendais que çà

Mon but premier est d'éviter un max d'anglissisme.

Sujet de conversation (je m'y attendais) : assemblée, union et board. A vos commentaires

Pourquoi j'ai choisi ces termes :

Assemblée : parce que board, c'est trop anglais
union : 3 choix : guilde (un peu moyen-ageux comme terme, je le vois plus dans des jeux fantastiques et historique), alliance (pour moi c'est plusieurs unions qui se regroupent) et j'ai choisi union, par défaut

Pour le dread, le terme anglais me va bien, je le trouve juste un peu "barbare" pour les nouveaux joueurs

PhDCus
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun 26 Apr, 2009 17:34
Reputation: 1
Guild: [EAA]
Galaxy: Fenix
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Traduction française - Corrections

Postby PhDCus » Wed 07 Oct, 2009 17:16

Je connais le problème du terme "améliorer" sur le menu compte. J'avais mis abonnement au debut. Le problème, c'est que le mot "upgrade" c'est le même dans le menu compte et le menu construction... Et abonnement dans le menu construction, c'est vraiment minable.

J'ai fait une demande pour dissocié depuis quelques jours et j'ai relancé tout à l'heure


Return to “Français (French)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest