Decreasing Cluster Size to Increase Number of Clusters

Use this forum to ask for new features or suggest changes to the game.

Moderator: Support Moderators

JudeNasty
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Guild: I:DL
K:SoT
L:Groov/Curse
N:Legio

Decreasing Cluster Size to Increase Number of Clusters

Postby JudeNasty » Tue 15 May, 2018 01:04

Hello,

This is my first time posting in feature request. I returned to AE for lynx server after being gone for some years. The game has experienced a large decrease in total number of players. This leaves us with only 3 clusters. Politically, this gives many less options to everyone. I think most people who have played long enough to witness the decline in players has also saw the impact a reduction in clusters has had on servers. I propose the following:

Decrease the number of galaxies in a cluster from 10 to 6
Increase the number of clusters from 3 to 5.

This would keep with the trend of 30 galaxies. Each cluster would run from 0-6. The distance between clusters and celestial map would remain the same, with the exception of travel time across a cluster being decreased.

I believe this would allow for more factions to form and prevent server gridlock ie. blob staring

Rajam
Gold Member
Gold Member
Guild: [CRUEL]
Galaxy: Alpha

Re: Decreasing Cluster Size to Increase Number of Clusters

Postby Rajam » Tue 15 May, 2018 02:54

I highly doubt that cluster size would affect the problem your citing.

The Gene Pool Could Use Some Chlorine!
CalParty

Postby CalParty » Tue 15 May, 2018 06:44

What would, in your opinion?

Rajam
Gold Member
Gold Member

Postby Rajam » Tue 15 May, 2018 16:12

That's a pretty big problem to tackle in one post but I'll give it a try.

AE desperately needs to figure out a way to get rid of multi accounts(Game launcher maybe). They enable many of the bad behaviors we now see in the game.
Guild Strongholds = Bad IMO. One of the things that has kept Alpha server so dynamic is that everyone is all spread out.