New: Trade Tools

If you want to give constructive feedback about the game this is the right place (no discussing of warnings and/or bans allowed). Game feedback ONLY, if you want to discuss the forum, wiki or portal use the appropriate forum.

Moderator: Support Moderators

Forum rules
This section is for game feedback ONLY, please don't post feature requests or your topic will be removed and you will be warned by a moderator.
User avatar
marti99
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu 02 Aug, 2012 22:23
Reputation: 2
Guild: [Alien]

New: Trade Tools

Postby marti99 » Sun 20 May, 2018 16:26

First of all good job on this one very appreciated.


One small thing to improve it even more.

Can we have a check box so we only see unique Trade partners (means someone we have no trade with yet).
This would be a great help. :D

User avatar
Rajam
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 1413
Joined: Tue 22 May, 2007 05:43
Reputation: 186
Guild: [CRUEL]
Galaxy: Alpha

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Rajam » Sun 20 May, 2018 16:31

Just to expand on this a little.

You are told on the second screen whether or not this is a unique partner. It would be nice to avoid that extra click though.

EDIT: How about a submit all button. This would submit all bases instead of just one at a time(For the Lazy people). The thought being that the more trades available to everyone the more likely they get filled.

EDIT 2: How about sharing guild trades with other allied guilds? You'd have a different guild selection near the top that would show all their unfilled trades. This may only apply to Alpha but just throwing it out there.

Good job. Been wanting something like this for years.

The Gene Pool Could Use Some Chlorine!
User avatar
Gamer798
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu 29 Sep, 2011 21:45
Reputation: 17
Guild: T: GR / R: RIP / K2: BMF
Galaxy: Omega

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Gamer798 » Sun 20 May, 2018 17:43

Great update! Build it further out. All I am saying!

[b]Gamer798 // Danzo Shimura // Death Parade
Everywhere and nowhere
User avatar
The_Desert_Fox
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed 03 Mar, 2010 06:28
Reputation: 6
Guild: 13th AA Heiho WMD CFF FTW RED

FIX Trade Tools

Postby The_Desert_Fox » Sun 20 May, 2018 18:52

Fix Needed to the Report-Trade page:

Add the Start Trade button/link to the Report-Trade page. the Global Trade has it, but the Report-Trade page does not. if access to guildmates trades is going to be a premium feature, at least give it the same feature as the public free trade tool. thanks.
Last edited by The_Desert_Fox on Sun 20 May, 2018 21:38, edited 1 time in total.

Dominion wrote:And TDF made a lot of DS's that he sent on thousand hour trips while claiming to be jesus at AE.
leesmack
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Posts: 2249
Joined: Sat 24 Mar, 2007 23:27
Reputation: 91
Guild: Alpha
Kappa
Rigel

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby leesmack » Sun 20 May, 2018 19:45

5 years too late. Nice try

Cruel
User avatar
CrazynTough Kiwi
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Posts: 2548
Joined: Mon 12 Apr, 2010 04:26
Reputation: 47
Guild: G2: Mayu
Galaxy: Lyra
Location: In the depths of Gunnerkrigg Court

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby CrazynTough Kiwi » Sun 20 May, 2018 23:23

The new trade feature has been a much needed addition and is pretty great as is but both lists need filtering and sorting options. Eco range, guilds, distance from a selected coord or galaxy and as mentioned a unique filter would all be amazing. Those lists are going to get big and have a lot of unwanted muck so it would be a nice plus.

An autoaccept feature (upgraded only) based on settings by the player would also help. Ideally it wouldn't reject trades - just accept or leave them.

AE Status: Zombie under the control of unknown entity.
User avatar
Philosopher Cody
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon 03 Sep, 2007 02:17
Reputation: 14
Guild: [NPO]
Galaxy: Alpha

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Philosopher Cody » Mon 21 May, 2018 13:50

I love this feature. Excellent job, keep up the good work. Good to see changes made to the game which add value and make the game better. Hats off to the devs.

User avatar
Gamer798
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu 29 Sep, 2011 21:45
Reputation: 17
Guild: T: GR / R: RIP / K2: BMF
Galaxy: Omega

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Gamer798 » Mon 21 May, 2018 14:02

Is there a possibility to add a option where players can determine the trade route to be Long distance or short distance.
This would resolve a fundamental problem for many with the new trading tools. Although I like it very much and should have been in AE for a while.
It would still just make it a bit more efficient. SD's for new accounts & occupied accounts (or recently occed) and LD's for long term accounts or stronghold accounts.

[b]Gamer798 // Danzo Shimura // Death Parade
Everywhere and nowhere
User avatar
Rajam
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 1413
Joined: Tue 22 May, 2007 05:43
Reputation: 186
Guild: [CRUEL]
Galaxy: Alpha

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Rajam » Mon 21 May, 2018 14:37

You can sort the distance and econ columns on the trade search screen. Not sure if that's what is being asked for.

This doesn't do anything for incoming trade requests though.

The Gene Pool Could Use Some Chlorine!
User avatar
Gamer798
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu 29 Sep, 2011 21:45
Reputation: 17
Guild: T: GR / R: RIP / K2: BMF
Galaxy: Omega

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Gamer798 » Mon 21 May, 2018 14:39

That is my point.

[b]Gamer798 // Danzo Shimura // Death Parade
Everywhere and nowhere
User avatar
Philosopher Cody
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon 03 Sep, 2007 02:17
Reputation: 14
Guild: [NPO]
Galaxy: Alpha

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Philosopher Cody » Mon 21 May, 2018 18:30

A minor tweak that I can think of, is an auto accept trade route. The player could put in their parameters, such as accepted minimum economy of trading base, minimum distance, and uniqueness and if a person has a trade route that fits all of those requirements and they establish the route, then the route could automatically be accepted.

User avatar
Gamer798
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu 29 Sep, 2011 21:45
Reputation: 17
Guild: T: GR / R: RIP / K2: BMF
Galaxy: Omega

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby Gamer798 » Tue 22 May, 2018 13:20

Re: Trade Tools
Unread postby Wizard » Tue 22 May, 2018 14:04

Based in the feedback we have changed that to access to the Guild's Trade Report is no longer need to have the "+" permission.

-------

Look, this is the kind of thing we all want to see. Thank you

[b]Gamer798 // Danzo Shimura // Death Parade
Everywhere and nowhere
User avatar
Philosopher Cody
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Mon 03 Sep, 2007 02:17
Reputation: 14
Guild: [NPO]
Galaxy: Alpha

Feedback/Improvements for the new Trade Tools

Postby Philosopher Cody » Tue 22 May, 2018 18:46

I would like to see the following changes made to the tool in an effort to make it better:
1. Can we have a way to automatically accept trade route requests? I would like to be able to specify which types of trades that I want to accept, such as if the person is unique, if their economy is at least X, and/or if the distance is at least X. Then when someone goes through the list they should be able to see this and if they match when sending the trade request the trade is automatically accepted.
2. How about a button to post all open trades to the public trade board? Right now I or anyone has to go from base to base to add the trade routes to the public records for 48 hours. How about an add all button?
3. Filters for the list. Such as show only trades with a base that have an economy of at least 100, 200, 300 etc... Let people filter out the list so that they do not have to see all of the bases. This way people can more easily find the bases that they want to trade with.

User avatar
loshi1505
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon 09 Jan, 2012 18:38
Reputation: 5
Guild: [ANIME]
Galaxy: Alpha
Location: on AE PEWPEWing Pixl Fleets

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby loshi1505 » Fri 25 May, 2018 03:15

hmm, is there a possibility to remove the name of the player from the trade listings? someone mentioned to me recently that guilds like [cube] on alpha could conceivably use this feature to their advantage to find their trade plundering targets.

seeing as the base cords are needed to establish the trade, the guild that person is in could be useful for trade sanctions (more common on newer servers), that just leaves base name and account's personal name. : /

sure the problem with a guild like cube is that they can abuse the sub 30 level protect system and not nearly anything else, but still.

speaking of is there any plan to fix the indefinite level protect problem?

User avatar
SEWI
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu 10 Sep, 2015 01:30
Reputation: 73
Guild: ASAE
Location: AE

Re: New: Trade Tools

Postby SEWI » Sat 26 May, 2018 10:28

1) its a great tool to finally get all trades ld and unique

2) its a great weapon....you can offer trades to farmer guilds....so they either pay for the fleet to be killed or have to cancel....and cancel...propose...cancel....propose....cancel...tradewars trumpstyle....lol

3) if your bases are well build and spread i woudnt worry about being a target....especially players like cube members who only fool around a bit....best they can do is offer you some food at home.

Same name...same guild...all servers... :biglaugh:

Return to “Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest