Question about credit transfers.

If you need help or want to talk about the game use this forum.

Moderator: Support Moderators

Forum rules
Please check our Knowledgebase for FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) before posting a new question here.
User avatar
KFCSajin
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2016 17:17
Reputation: 2

Question about credit transfers.

Postby KFCSajin » Sun 16 Sep, 2018 22:09

Is there an exception for when you need to repay a guild mate back for accidentally stealing their debris?

I know normally most people just agree to do this, but maybe an enemy will report us for this?

Let's say I leave recyclers on and someone loses some undefended scouts, recyclers, and fighters to some HCs.
He gets mad that all the debris are missing and wants to be repaid.
Of course I am willing to repay him. After all I stole it and it is not mine.

So I clear off the fleet and defenses of an enemy base and let him take the pillage, plunders, and debris until he is fully repaid.

Is this allowed?
--

If it is, then what about methods where you hurt yourself to repay the debt?
Such as moving your fleet of your own base and letting him drop guild to plunder them until he is repaid, or even blowing up your own ships?
...Or hitting a base for the pillage?

The rules state 2 things: no credit transfers. (to) boost the accounts of other people.

These are credit transfers, but it is false when it comes to boosting their accounts.

So does the rule apply or not?

"It is forbidden for a player to allow the occupation of his bases or use any other form of credits transfer between players in order to boost one of the player's economy. Likewise it is forbidden for a player to occupy another player with his consent and agreement (disbanding defenses and command centers, removing fleets, providing base locations, etc) or to temporarily leave a guild for the sole purpose of attacking a guild member for profit."

*not boosting econ. not for profit. but is credit transferring.

User avatar
Death Smurf
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue 24 Feb, 2009 04:23
Reputation: 42
Guild: BORG - A
SS - B
MOJO (GM) - C

Re: Question about credit transfers.

Postby Death Smurf » Mon 17 Sep, 2018 13:08

The most common practice is for you to spawn ships to cover the loss, and then YOU can drop guild for him to shoot your 'sacrifice' fleet.

to temporarily leave a guild for the sole purpose of attacking a guild member for profit.


This would be applied if your guildmate dropped guild to attack your fleet, while you were still guilded, and then could be penalized. So you have to drop. I recall Ikari outlining it to me years ago .

OR you drop fleet on an inactive, and repay that way

OR, if you smash a target, he picks up a portion of the derbs

Incidentally, tagging on +25% to 50% extra for the inconvenience is commonplace too.

Ceti Historian:
> The Ceti Historian
* Has received a R/L death threat about AE (gimme the e-tears!)
User avatar
SEWI
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 1195
Joined: Thu 10 Sep, 2015 01:30
Reputation: 73
Guild: ASAE
Location: AE

Re: Question about credit transfers.

Postby SEWI » Fri 21 Sep, 2018 00:09

or you could just play the game normally and dont have such isues....

be a bit less selfish maybe?...all my derb belongs to the guild.

Same name...same guild...all servers... :biglaugh:
User avatar
Death Smurf
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue 24 Feb, 2009 04:23
Reputation: 42
Guild: BORG - A
SS - B
MOJO (GM) - C

Re: Question about credit transfers.

Postby Death Smurf » Sun 23 Sep, 2018 19:12

SEWI wrote:or you could just play the game normally and dont have such isues....

be a bit less selfish maybe?...all my derb belongs to the guild.


It's not that easy, all the time. You would know this, if you were in a proper guild.

Ceti Historian:
> The Ceti Historian
* Has received a R/L death threat about AE (gimme the e-tears!)

Return to “Help Center”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest